Windshield Time

We left the 4,500 ft elevation of Sedona (that’s in Arizona) about 7:30 a.m. Mountain Time in the cold drizzling rain.

Crossing AZ and part of CA, we’ve been at 4,000 ft, and 1,000 ft – up and down, down and up.  We’ve had rain, wind, clouds, sun, more rain, more, etc. etc. etc.  Somewhere out there we did get a rainbow.

Image

 

Both ends of it literally touched down right off the highway in front of the mountains.

We took the southern route toward LA (what in god’s name were we thinking!?) to avoid the snow in Flagstaff and points west. Traffic in 6, 3, and 11 lanes going 80+ miles an hour SUCKS.  Period.

We missed seeing Scarlett Johansen and some unacceptably scruffy guy, according to our check out boy at Trader Joe’s in Redlands,CA, by about a month apparently.

It is now 7:00 pm-ish Pacific Time.  Dinner is over, and so is travel for the day because I’m safely in my motel room.  Tomorrow we finally see our kiddos.

It’s been a long freaking day, I’m not particularly in the most upbeat of moods (just ask my traveling companion) and my motel room smells like my old circa 1960’s rubber Barbie Doll with the bendie knees.

“Nuf said.

Leave a comment